Ask the Expert Webinar: Current medico-legal issues you need to know

2022wed26oct6:00 pmwed7:00 pmAsk the Expert Webinar: Current medico-legal issues you need to know

Event Details

Join our panel of experts at this webinar to discuss current medico-legal issues and the latest developments impacting doctors and medical practices. Topics to be covered include:

  • Common Medicare myths
  • Responding to adverse events – open disclosure and the new statutory duty of candour
  • Dealing with psychosocial hazards in the workplace
  • And more…

During the webinar the panel will be answering attendees’ questions, which you can submit beforehand. Please submit your questions here or when you register for the online event.

Date:

Wednesday, 26 October 2022

Time:

7:00pm AEDT | 6:00pm AEST | 5:30pm ACST | 6:30pm ACDT | 4:00pm AWST

Duration:

60 minutes

CPD:

ACRRM ID: 27526 – 1 PDP hourRACGP ID: 372129 – 2 CPD activity points

Time

(Wednesday) 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm AEST

Location

Online

Organizer

Avant

Join the more than 78,000* doctors and medical students who are already a member of Australia’s leading medical defence organisation. Not only will you receive comprehensive cover and tailored support at each stage of your career, but the depth and breadth of our claims experience means you can rely on our medico-legal experts to provide strong defence and advice – when needed.

Learn More