Exploring the diagnosis and management of HFpEF in general practice

2023wed19apr11:59 pmwed11:59 pmExploring the diagnosis and management of HFpEF in general practice

Event Details

The diagnosis and management of heart failure with preserved
ejection fraction (HFpEF) has been significantly updated as a result of the 2022
Australian consensus statement on heart failure. This update, as well as recent TGA
approval, means that Australian patients now have access to the latest recommended
pharmacological treatment for HFpEF. In this webinar you will learn how to diagnose
HFpEF and distinguish it from heart failure with reduced ejection fraction (HFrEF) or
heart failure with mildly reduced ejection fraction (HFmrEF). Our expert speakers will
also discuss pharmacological and non-pharmacological treatment options for HFpEF,
including practical management steps to ensure optimal outcomes for your patients.

 

Date: Thursday 27 April 2023 7:00pm – 8:30pm AEST 6:30pm – 8:00pm ACST 5:00pm –
6:30pm AWST

Duration: 1.5 hours

Professional development: CPD 1.5hrs Educational
Activities

Time

(Wednesday) 11:59 pm - 11:59 pm

Location

Online