Paving the way - understanding eating disorders from a loved one's perspective

2021wed21apr6:30 pmwed8:30 pmPaving the way - understanding eating disorders from a loved one's perspective

Event Details

The Eating Disorders Service, Mental Health and Specialised Services, is running a free education session for parents, partners and support persons of someone affected by an eating disorder.

The stand-alone session will provide an overview of eating disorders, communication skills and how to support nutritional intake. A number of dates are available (the same session will be run on each date):

When:

  • Wednesday, 24 February 2021
  • Wednesday, 24 March 2021
  • Wednesday, 21 April 2021
  • Wednesday, 19 May 2021
  • Wednesday, 23 June 2021
  • Wednesday, 21 July 2021
  • Wednesday, 18 August 2021
  • Wednesday, 22 September 2021
  • Wednesday, 20 October 2021
  • Wednesday, 24 November 2021

Time:

  • 6.30pm – 8.30pm

Where:

  • Maroochydore Community Hub, 60 Dalton Drive, Maroochydore

Register:

Free parking is available. For more information please contact Jocelyn Culpitt on 5202 9500 or email sc-mhas-eds@health.qld.gov.au

Time

(Wednesday) 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm AEST

Location

Maroochydore

Acknowledgement

Indigenous flag Torres Strait Flag

CCQ acknowledges the traditional Custodians of the land on which we work and live, and recognises their continuing connection to land, waters and community. We pay our respect to them and their cultures; and to Elders past, present and emerging.